In the Flow

Standard

IMG_8789By Tasha M. Troy

How can you know if something is what you were truly meant to do?

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted anything – the first gap since I started blogging two years ago.  Quite honestly, the past few months have been trying, but today things are moving forward in a very positive direction.

Last week, I sat down to organize my thoughts on a separate project, and I ended up writing about three pages.  It felt good to be writing again, but that wasn’t my key takeaway.

I have a challenging summer teaching schedule, and I am often quite spent at the end of the day.  However, the day I wrote my thoughts and the day after, I was more energized and was not so tired at the end of the day.

What does this tell me?  I am a writer, and writers write.  When we do the things we are designed and created to do, it is not a drain on our energy but a recharge.  Not just a little recharge but a big one!

Are the activities you are involved in recharging you or draining you?  It may be a good time, with summer just beginning, to take an inventory of how your energy is flowing and to realign your activities to maximize your energy use.

I am happy to be getting back into the flow myself!

 

Take It Deeper

If you would like to go deeper on this topic, I hold free exploratory coaching sessions on Fridays.  You can register online at Troy Communications or email me to schedule an appointment at TMTroy@TroyCommunications.Net

Add your voice! What are your thoughts on this?

